Homebase Silentnight Product Reviews

1 Star
Bad back
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Pillow Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Mrs Howarth-gill
Paignton
06/08/2012 06:29:41
I have had this matress for just over 3 years, initially it seem comfortable but I notice over a period of months my back became sore, I now wake up with severe pain in the top of my back ad it doesn't matter what I do with the matress i still wake up in the morning in agony!
Purchased: 1 2010
Comfort & Support: 1 Star
Value for Money: 1 Star
1 Star
Rubbish
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by Leah
Wales
13/07/2012 17:44:57
I purchased this mattress just over 2 years ago with the small double divan bed, and I'm already looking for another. I noticed in the Summer of last year that the springs were starting to come through the material and at this point in time there are not little dips, but pot holes in mattress. I have purchased silentnight products before, but have never been so disappointed, as I am with this product.
Purchased: 1 2010
Comfort & Support: 1 Star
Value for Money: 1 Star
1 Star
Hard Nights Sleep
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Janet Wright
Preston
06/04/2012 20:01:58
This mattress is the hardest mattress I have ever slept on, both myself and husband have not slept properly since its arrival, we wake up feeling sore. The cushion top has already lost its cushion and is permanently dipped after this very short time; we are not overweight 10 & 12 stone. We have followed all manufacturer instructions leaving mattress airing daily to allow cushion to reform but it has not, it started to go really flat after just one week. After spending over £450 on this mattress looks like we need to invest in a memory topper at an extra £100, can't see this mattress being with us very long, what an absolute waste of money. Silentnight's Response - Comfort is very subjective and normal settlement can be expected with any new mattress due to the type of mattress fillings used. If you feel the level of settlement is beyond resonable then please contact the retailer from where you purchased the product. In the unlikely event that the manufacturing fault is found, the mattress will be replaced in accordance with the terms of the five year warranty.
Purchased: 2 2012
Comfort & Support: 1 Star
Value for Money: 1 Star
4 Star
New bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Mrs Tosh
Leamington Spa
16/01/2012 19:46:48
Really comfortable and have definately slept better since buying the bed
Purchased: 12 2012
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star
5 Star
Fantastic buy!
Review of Lauren MIRACOIL 7 POCKET 2100 MEMORY FOAM on Sprung Edge base
by Evelyn Gambier
Dunfermline
14/01/2012 11:55:34
I was having trouble sleeping and this mattress has completely solved it. Amazingly comfy!
Purchased: 1 2012
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star
5 Star
Silentnight mattress
Review of Hampton
by Andy Smith
Wrexham
05/01/2012 15:02:23
My wife and I had been planning on buying a new bed/mattress as our divan was becoming very uncomfortable after 8 years. We decided to buy it in January because the new year sales were starting and money being a premium we thought we would save a few bob. We went to a number of outlets both national companies and private shops in Wrexham and noticed the HUGE difference in comfort that was associated with the price. Our last shop we visited was Homebase and we decided on a Silentnight Miracoil 7 Mattress. Yes it was more expensive, but as my mum used to say, 'Always buy a good bed and a good pair of shoes, cos if you're not in one you're in the other!' HOW TRUE. The mattress was delivered 7 days later and has transformed both our lives. The comfort and the vastly improved nights sleep allows us wake up fully refreshed and ready for the days work. Thank you Silentnight. I would definitely reccomend your products and wouldn't consider any other brand.
Purchased: 1 2012
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star
1 Star
Oakleigh . Oh no .
Review of Miracoil 3 Oakleigh Memory on a Platform Top Base
by Dave
Plymouth
20/11/2011 15:02:37
Purchased this mattress online and bought into the hype that memory foam would provide the best night sleep ever. Friends said it would take a while to get used to so we persisted. We find that although the memory foam truly does provide you with plenty of comfort when you first lay on it, once your body is asleep and your moulded to the bed your body roasts and sleep gets uncomfortable. In addition the miracoil springs now make a noise everytime you move, waking you up. We are not overweight and this product is just over a year old. We spent alot of money on it and she's off to the tip next week. Sorry Silentnight but we won't be buying again after this experience
Purchased: 9 2010
Comfort & Support: 2 Star
Value for Money: 1 Star
5 Star
Great New Bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Marie C
killarney
10/11/2011 01:09:28
After purchasing Miracoil 3 Osbourne mattress and 4 drawer base to replace our old bed. I find the mattress quite firm, but the advantage of this is we are not getting up of a morning aching all over, but it does take a little getting used to. It's also quite high which is great for getting in and out of. I wish you could have carried on the material from the sides to the base, although it's not seen it would have finished it off to perfection. I also bought the leather effect headboard which I am also delighted with but again the material at the back could be better because it scratches very easy. Although even with these two little points, I am pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to choose them again.
Purchased: 10 2011
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star
5 Star
Miracoil 3 Memory Foam
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by J Clark
Southampton
06/11/2011 17:14:29
We are delighted with this mattress. It doesn't require turning over, but weighing just 31Kg that would have been easy. From the first night we were out like a light.
Purchased: 10 2011
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star
5 Star
bedtime
Review of Camden MIRACOIL 7 INNERGETIC LATEX on Sprung Edge base
by alison manhire
portsmouth
02/11/2011 11:20:32
Nice lofty mattress not bouncy but very supportive. No sagging had lovely nights sleep felt I'd slept on rather than in mattress. Woke feeling refreshed and ready to go very pleased with it.
Purchased: 10 2011
Comfort & Support: 5 Star
Value for Money: 5 Star