The secret to a great night's sleep

01282 813 333E: enquiries@silentnight.co.uk

Homebase Silentnight Product Reviews

1 Star
Bad back
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Pillow Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Mrs Howarth-gill
Paignton
06/08/2012 06:29:41
I have had this matress for just over 3 years, initially it seem comfortable but I notice over a period of months my back became sore, I now wake up with severe pain in the top of my back ad it doesn't matter what I do with the matress i still wake up in the morning in agony!
Purchased:
1 2010
Comfort & Support:
1 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
1 Star
Rubbish
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by Leah
Wales
13/07/2012 17:44:57
I purchased this mattress just over 2 years ago with the small double divan bed, and I'm already looking for another. I noticed in the Summer of last year that the springs were starting to come through the material and at this point in time there are not little dips, but pot holes in mattress. I have purchased silentnight products before, but have never been so disappointed, as I am with this product.
Purchased:
1 2010
Comfort & Support:
1 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
1 Star
Hard Nights Sleep
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Janet Wright
Preston
06/04/2012 20:01:58
This mattress is the hardest mattress I have ever slept on, both myself and husband have not slept properly since its arrival, we wake up feeling sore. The cushion top has already lost its cushion and is permanently dipped after this very short time; we are not overweight 10 & 12 stone. We have followed all manufacturer instructions leaving mattress airing daily to allow cushion to reform but it has not, it started to go really flat after just one week. After spending over £450 on this mattress looks like we need to invest in a memory topper at an extra £100, can't see this mattress being with us very long, what an absolute waste of money. Silentnight's Response - Comfort is very subjective and normal settlement can be expected with any new mattress due to the type of mattress fillings used. If you feel the level of settlement is beyond resonable then please contact the retailer from where you purchased the product. In the unlikely event that the manufacturing fault is found, the mattress will be replaced in accordance with the terms of the five year warranty.
Purchased:
2 2012
Comfort & Support:
1 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
4 Star
New bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Mrs Tosh
Leamington Spa
16/01/2012 19:46:48
Really comfortable and have definately slept better since buying the bed
Purchased:
12 2012
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Fantastic buy!
Review of Lauren MIRACOIL 7 POCKET 2100 MEMORY FOAM on Sprung Edge base
by Evelyn Gambier
Dunfermline
14/01/2012 11:55:34
I was having trouble sleeping and this mattress has completely solved it. Amazingly comfy!
Purchased:
1 2012
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Silentnight mattress
Review of Hampton
by Andy Smith
Wrexham
05/01/2012 15:02:23
My wife and I had been planning on buying a new bed/mattress as our divan was becoming very uncomfortable after 8 years. We decided to buy it in January because the new year sales were starting and money being a premium we thought we would save a few bob. We went to a number of outlets both national companies and private shops in Wrexham and noticed the HUGE difference in comfort that was associated with the price. Our last shop we visited was Homebase and we decided on a Silentnight Miracoil 7 Mattress. Yes it was more expensive, but as my mum used to say, 'Always buy a good bed and a good pair of shoes, cos if you're not in one you're in the other!' HOW TRUE. The mattress was delivered 7 days later and has transformed both our lives. The comfort and the vastly improved nights sleep allows us wake up fully refreshed and ready for the days work. Thank you Silentnight. I would definitely reccomend your products and wouldn't consider any other brand.
Purchased:
1 2012
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
1 Star
Oakleigh . Oh no .
Review of Miracoil 3 Oakleigh Memory on a Platform Top Base
by Dave
Plymouth
20/11/2011 15:02:37
Purchased this mattress online and bought into the hype that memory foam would provide the best night sleep ever. Friends said it would take a while to get used to so we persisted. We find that although the memory foam truly does provide you with plenty of comfort when you first lay on it, once your body is asleep and your moulded to the bed your body roasts and sleep gets uncomfortable. In addition the miracoil springs now make a noise everytime you move, waking you up. We are not overweight and this product is just over a year old. We spent alot of money on it and she's off to the tip next week. Sorry Silentnight but we won't be buying again after this experience
Purchased:
9 2010
Comfort & Support:
2 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
Great New Bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Marie C
killarney
10/11/2011 01:09:28
After purchasing Miracoil 3 Osbourne mattress and 4 drawer base to replace our old bed. I find the mattress quite firm, but the advantage of this is we are not getting up of a morning aching all over, but it does take a little getting used to. It's also quite high which is great for getting in and out of. I wish you could have carried on the material from the sides to the base, although it's not seen it would have finished it off to perfection. I also bought the leather effect headboard which I am also delighted with but again the material at the back could be better because it scratches very easy. Although even with these two little points, I am pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to choose them again.
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Miracoil 3 Memory Foam
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by J Clark
Southampton
06/11/2011 17:14:29
We are delighted with this mattress. It doesn't require turning over, but weighing just 31Kg that would have been easy. From the first night we were out like a light.
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
bedtime
Review of Camden MIRACOIL 7 INNERGETIC LATEX on Sprung Edge base
by alison manhire
portsmouth
02/11/2011 11:20:32
Nice lofty mattress not bouncy but very supportive. No sagging had lovely nights sleep felt I'd slept on rather than in mattress. Woke feeling refreshed and ready to go very pleased with it.
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
rutherford ptop
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Pillow Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by margaret reed
nottingham
30/10/2011 10:45:14
Best nights sleep ever.
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
So comfortable!
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Heather Booth
Barnham
23/10/2011 13:36:27
A good night 's sleep on the Miracoil Osbourne 3 Mattress. Not only looks good but feels good too. No more lumps and bumps!
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Great buy!
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Moira
Coatbridge
21/10/2011 08:09:28
Want a great nights sleep then this mattress does the trick!
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
1 Star
very poor
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by mr ball
lancashire
12/10/2011 10:06:31
Never again! After 5 beds Silentnight have given me no help at all. Overall rating for me was a big fat 0 they are rude and don't want to listen to why they make poor beds never again! Be aware not good! Response: We are sorry to hear that your expectation of our brand has not met with your satisfaction. The retailer has not reported any manufacturing defects to ourselves with regard to the beds you have received.
Purchased:
7 2011
Comfort & Support:
1 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
miracoil 3
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by mrs anita cox
dedrby
04/10/2011 08:10:54
Beautiful looking mattress I know that you do not see the mattress but it does look very pleasing all the same first impressions count! The mattress is somewhat firm for a medium but I think that this is good because it gives time for it to mould and there is no sagging or rolling together as it says on the label, overall a very expensive looking comfortable mattress for a very good price Thankyou
Purchased:
10 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Miracoil 7 Cirrus
Review of Elias MIRACOIL 7 CIRRUS on Sprung Edge base
by Tracyann
Norwich
28/09/2011 11:37:47
This mattress is the most comfortable I have ever slept on! I don't even know my husband is there when he turns over- no falling into the centre! The Miracoil is supportive without being hard...this princess isnt going to feel any peas through this wonderful product!
Purchased:
9 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Happy Dreams
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Castellano
Salisbury
27/09/2011 16:11:56
The Osbourne Miracoil 3 is a very comfortable bed providing an excellent night's sleep. The mattress is firm but not too firm and support goes all the way to the edge, maximising sleeping area. We purchased an Osbourne Miracoil 3 a couple of months ago and when we required a new bed for our spare room naturally opted for another Osbourne Miracoil 3 as the first one was without fault and reasonably priced.
Purchased:
9 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Good Nights Sleep
Review of Sage MIRACOIL 7 POCKET 2100 CIRRUS on Sprung Edge base
by The sleep shop
Boston
25/09/2011 21:56:19
An excellent mattress choice at a very good price. Would highly recommend.
Purchased:
9 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Good Quality
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Martin
Newmarket
18/09/2011 15:31:25
I would recommend it to everyone....good quality, good value for money.
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
Sound sleep
Review of Juliana MIRACOIL 7 MEMORY on Sprung Edge base
by sam
ormskirk
17/09/2011 14:12:37
Very comfortable and solid mattress.
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
pain free
Review of Princess MIRACOIL 7 POCKET 2100 INNERGETIC LATEX on Sprung Edge base
by eddie shimmings
maryport
12/09/2011 17:13:59
Have suffered with a bad back since February, seen an osteopath 4 times,(better, but not cured) have had my bed 1 week, I am now waking up pain free, worth every penny.
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
Great mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Perth Cushion Top Mattress
by peter
east sussex
11/09/2011 23:48:39
Bought this to replace a 15 year old mattress. What a difference! On the old one I could never get comfy; forever tossing & turning and waking more tired than when I went to bed. Now I sleep so soundly I don't even here the seagulls outside. Wonderful!.
Purchased:
7 2011
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Pure Bliss!!!
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Jenna Martin
Newtownabbey
06/09/2011 20:07:14
We have had the best nights sleep since purchasing this mattress. It is firm but too hard, no roll together! Overall we couldn't fault this mattress... the only thing being we are finding it harder to get out of bed in the morning!
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Falous Bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by Julie
London
30/08/2011 13:14:04
Brilliant bed would strongly recommend to anyone, so comfortable and supports back pains etc. Fantastic.
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Super comfort!
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by Vicky Williams
Leyland
23/08/2011 15:50:42
My current mattress I have had for 11 years and it has been deteriorating ever since. I feel that the comfort of the Miracoil 3 with micro quilt gives warmth and support, the best ingredients for a good night's sleep. I hope it will last me a good 5 years or more!
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
I love this bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Stuart Turner
London
22/08/2011 18:27:55
I cannot begin to use words to describe how much I love this bed! It has totally transformed my sleep every evening therefore completely changed my life. It is brilliant, I cannot believe I went through the pain of my old mattress for so long. Thank you Silentnight.
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Miracoil 3 Memory
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by David Oliver
Southport
17/08/2011 18:06:40
This mattress has brought me much needed sleep - its superb; it moulds to fit my body and no longer do my hips and shoulders ache. Thank you Hippo and ducK!
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Osborne Firm
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by MattB
Lincoln
11/08/2011 14:11:59
Just purchased the Osborne Miracoil 3 Firm mattress. First impressions are very good. Comfy but firm. Presented well and delivered on time. First couple of nights in and had some very restfull nights sleep. So much better than our old inherited mattress!
Purchased:
8 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
New Mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Cushion Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Barbara
Loughborough
18/07/2011 19:38:04
This mattress was for a new bedstead. I am really pleased with the quality and comfort. Would recommend it to anyone.
Purchased:
6 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
memory foam ultimate nights sleep
Review of Miracoil 3 Pocket 1400 Mayfair Memory mattress on Platform Top base
by Mrs Dance
Ely
04/07/2011 11:45:27
we have always had a bedstead and mattress however we decided to choose a divan as we felt it would give more support and we weren't wrong. This bed/mattress is very comfortable, as soon as you lay down its dreamy. I have problems with my joints but this bed offers superb support and when I get up I am not stiff and feel as if I have actually rested by body. Would recommend.
Purchased:
5 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Hendon Memory Foam & Latex mattress
Review of Hendon
by Ian & Pat
Hemel Hempstead
01/07/2011 12:54:22
Having previously purchased a double Silentnight mattress we were keen to buy a similar one for a single bed. We are delighted with the new purchase; it is very comfortable and light enough for anyone to move around. We can recommend this mattress and feel it is good value for money.
Purchased:
6 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
our matttress
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by frank ford
dumbarton
29/06/2011 13:32:26
I'm not quite sure of the exact date that my wife and I bought our Silentnight mattress, but it was end of March beginning of April, and since we had it delivered we both have had best nights sleep that we have not had in years, the mattress is so comfortable that some mornings we do not want to get up, I would recommend a Silentnight mattress to anyone who is thinking of buying a new mattress, my wife and I are so happy that we decided to buy a new mattress, and we are even more delighted with our Silentnight mattress that we bought
Purchased:
3 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Hendon single divan bed
Review of Hendon
by Lisa Peebles
Stevenage
24/06/2011 20:22:23
This product of extreme quality and fantastic value. It is extremely comfortable. My 6 yr old daughter has slept through the night every night ever since it's delivery. I have my own bed back !!! I would really recommend this bed.
Purchased:
6 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
A Comfort miracoil!
Review of Elizabeth MIRACOIL 3 POCKET 2100 LATEX on Sprung Edge base
by Scott Curtis
Hull
24/06/2011 17:07:12
Had an old mattress for years had problems with my back. Purchased the Elizabeth Miracoil and my back never felt so good! And I'm getting a good nights kip on top of that.
Purchased:
6 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
It really was a silent night
Review of Hendon
by Kat
Sanderstead
20/06/2011 22:38:17
After suffering from back and neck pain, I bought this mattress when I moved into my new flat with the hope I would get a slightly better nights sleep then previously. I honestly havent slept so well in ages, its like a comfy hotel bed in your own home. My neck and back pain has subsided a bit, hopefully it will have a long term positive affect on my body and my peace of mind.
Purchased:
6 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Comfy
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Sharon Sellens
Chinley
05/05/2011 09:55:39
A lovely bed with a most comfy mattress, thanks!
Purchased:
2 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Mattress review
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Mrs K Key
Falmouth
29/03/2011 18:13:59
Excellent service from Homebase, Delivery on time, plus bed and mattress taken up stairs. Very comfy mattress, no complaints. Excellent value for money.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
An excellent value mattress!
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Ashbourne
by Amanda Battersby
London
10/03/2011 17:53:32
This mattress is exceedingly comfortable, firm yet forgiving. We purchased it from Homebase and paid a reasonable price for what has proven to be an excellent mattress. I now want to buy a single mattress for my daughter!
Purchased:
2 2011
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
3 Star
1 Star
damaged
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by alan
spalding
02/03/2011 20:14:13
face of draw broken on opening, glue on inside of another draw, divan bases do not join up together level. wheels loose and out of packaging, mud on plastic bag covering mattress and cardboard packaging on corners wet. not happy.
Purchased:
2 2011
Comfort & Support:
3 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
Fantastically comfortable mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Melborne Memory Mattress
by Alison Robin
HItchin
26/01/2011 21:01:37
Brilliant mattress comfortable, secure supportive to bad backs, a great buy and very good value would reccommend to others
Purchased:
1 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Comments re silentnight bed.
Review of McKenna MIRACOIL 3 ZONE ORTHO on Platform Top base
by Mrs J. Davey
Manchester M24 2PJ
26/01/2011 20:45:36
Very pleased with my miracoil 3 single divan with drawers. Really comfortable and would recommend this bed for the grandson in the box room. Gives good support and a restful night's sleep. Good storage drawers for bedding.
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
2 Star
5 Star
Great stuff
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Michal
Kelso
26/01/2011 20:44:38
A high quality and very comfortable mattress. Excellent body support and good value for money. I would recommend it to anyone
Purchased:
1 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Peace perfect Peace!
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Ashbourne
by K I Norton
Little Downham ELY
26/01/2011 09:01:42
Our journey to a new mattress started by me almost falling out of bed. This then started a hunt around many of the usual stores until we came to Homebase in Bury St. Edmunds. Laying there pretty much unloved was 'Miracoil Supreme Ashbourne'. Whilst laying on the matress we fended off several offers from passers by but their comments and our comfort won the day. Homebase kindly arranged delivery and on the due day Argos rang to say we will be with your within the hour. They were! The two men even took our Ashbourne upstairs where we de- plasticed it to breathe. That night bliss. Thanks to Silennight.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
New Bed
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Fiona Webster
Glasgow
26/01/2011 08:50:56
This bed is so comfortable I have difficulty getting out of it! Great value too. I think we are going to have a long and happy time together!
Purchased:
1 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
Silent Night osbourne double bed miracoil 3
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by David Burke
Lucan
20/01/2011 11:39:22
Excellent value for money, easy to put together. Double bed divan with mattress for under £400. Brilliant
Purchased:
1 2011
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Comfy!!
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Helen MacQueen
Truro
16/01/2011 18:56:20
A high quality fantastically comfortable mattress. Excellent body support and extremely good value for money.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Brilliant buy!
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Quentin Kelly-Edwards
Bournemouth
16/01/2011 12:49:05
We should have done this ages ago, from the first night it is the best sleep we have had in three years, the mattress is perfect. Brilliant advice from sales staff helped us to make the right decision. Thank you.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
good mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by debbie
Christchurch
16/01/2011 11:00:16
good value, good support & comfort
Purchased:
8 2009
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
The best nights sleep in a long time
Review of Elias MIRACOIL 7 CIRRUS on Sprung Edge base
by J.McCann
Bebington
14/01/2011 14:05:33
We bought two Miracoil7 Cirrus mattresses from Bensons for Beds in Brombough,Wirral one double and one kingsize,we have had a really comfortable sleep ,the mattress is so soft but supportive,I would recommend these mattresses to anyone .Fantastic!
Purchased:
1 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Fantastic mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by Emjay
Isle of wight
14/01/2011 11:56:20
I bought this mattress in the sale at homebase, it is by far the best mattress i have ever had! For the price i paid the mattresses iv had before at this price have been extremely inferior compared to the silent night. Its so comfortable, nice and deep and no roll together. From now on its silentnight mattresses for me! Although it doesnt have handles, it not mega heavy. 5 stars from me, i love it!
Purchased:
1 2011
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
OSBOURNE SINGLE MATTRESS
Review of Miracoil 3 Osbourne
by MRS D J LONG
RADLEY
04/01/2011 11:12:33
HAD MATTRESS DELIVERED YESTERDAY. SON SAYS VERY COMFORTABLE...
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
good nite sleep!
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Micro quilted mattress on Platform Top base
by mrs donna pratt
edinburgh
30/12/2010 14:55:02
good value for money, great mattress.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Marvellous Miracoil
Review of Miracoil 3 Perth Cushion Top Mattress
by Mattressman
n/a
29/12/2010 14:41:41
This is the best mattress that I have ever bought and I would recommend it to anyone. A must buy item for the money.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
scattan
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Memory Breathe mattress on Platform Top base
by C Durning
Polmont - Falkirk
22/12/2010 15:43:38
This excellent bed provides each of us with a singularly supportive experience as we sink into perfect sleep oblivion. This product was purchased by us from Taylor's Furniture Stores 60 Manor Street Falkirk via Mr R Taylor himself, who is a fountain of knowledge of all that is in his premises. Being a locally family run institution, he always is our first port of call when we acquire major purchases ensuring best product and best service. Just love our new bed.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
Excellent Bed
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Memory Breathe mattress on Platform Top base
by Paul
Derby
21/12/2010 15:34:26
Just a quick note to say how pleased we are with our new Ultimate Memory Miracoil7 divan bed, which we purchased from Mr Mattress.co.uk.The Bed is lovely and soft and we cannot wait for a long sleep in, over the Christmas period.I must also say the bed looks to good to sleep on, but I will push myself! Also the service we received from Mr Mattress.co.uk was excellent as well. Looking forward to sleeping in my new bed. Happy Christmas
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
1 Star
Loire Mattress
Review of Loire
by Mrs M Davis
Bangor on Dee, Wrexham
16/12/2010 09:56:27
Silentnight - Every body deserves one. My experience of the Loire Mattress is anything but a silent night. Promises of many years of silent nights are for me unfulfilled. The springs moan and groan all night. I have tried to give my scre for Comfort, Value and Overall score, but the stars seem to be "fixed" on full marks. Impartial? I don't think so *EDITED BY SILENTNIGHT* Please let me assure you that your scores were logged correctly by our system and each attribute was given the minimum 1 star. I am very sorry that you have not been happy with your purchase. The springs in your mattress should not be making a noise and it does sound as though the spring system is damaged in some way. All Silentnight mattresses are covered by a 5 year guarantee (see www.silentnight.co.uk/warranty for full details) and you are still within the time-frame for making a claim. If you should wish to do so, please contact our Customer Service Team who will be happy to help.
Purchased:
7 2006
Comfort & Support:
1 Star
Value for Money:
1 Star
5 Star
osbourne mattress
Review of Hendon
by ian keath
bournemouth
15/12/2010 12:21:01
I was just completing my review on the above excellent mattress when I ran out of time on my (library) pc. If the comfort score, value score and overall score did not transmit in time please note they were all five gold stars.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Rutherford Pillow Top Mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Pillow Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Clare
Gosport
15/12/2010 08:28:56
I was very impressed with the look of the mattress when it was delivered and extremely happy after sleeping on it. It is 26" deep so if you want to use fitted sheets I think you would need to buy extra deep or use a flat sheet. The layer of pillow top gives it that extra touch of luxury that you would normally only get if you had a separate mattress topper. The deciding factor on buying this mattress for me over some of the others was it does not need turning, ideal for people with back problems. Overall very pleased.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Replacement
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Jorge
Crawley
11/12/2010 11:00:34
This mattress was supplied at no extra cost by Homebase as replacement for our old matress, which had devoleped several problems. Our old matress was no longer on sale & the Hampton was the closest one to it. Well it was a sheer joy to finally enjoy a decent nights sleep in a long time. It provided the firm support that we were looking for, yet at the same time it gave a sense of luxury beyond it's price. As advertised there is no roll together. The handles on the matress make it so easy to place on the bed. All in all a fantastic matress that I would recommend to anyone.
Purchased:
12 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Bliss
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Clare McDonald
London N5 2HT
29/11/2010 10:15:04
From the first night this bed has been so comfortable, has never felt like a "strange bed". It is bliss to sleep on - after so many years of suffering on beds of pain, feel like I have gone to paradise. During the day I have no more aches and pains which I thought were simply symptoms of getting older. In fact the only bad thing about this bed is having to get out of it in the morning.
Purchased:
11 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
hendon matteress
Review of Hendon
by margaret connolly
omagh
28/11/2010 15:22:15
suffer from bad back this matteress was gud comfort to me!!
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Firm mattress
Review of Hendon
by Mrs I Walker
Bradford
24/11/2010 11:42:07
Needed a firmer mattress for my bad back and this mattress suits very well
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
I AM GLAD I WAITED
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Cushion Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by R.T.WOODHOUSE
OLDBURY
22/11/2010 17:01:06
Haveing slept quite well for 18 years on your king size ortherpedic mattress when i retired i treated myself to a new mattress the above rutherford if i had brought it before i would not have retired i probably would have been sacked for being late
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Retirement Bed!!
Review of Miracoil 3 Perth Cushion Top Mattress
by Alan Atkins
Newbury
18/11/2010 23:43:16
We have always been comfortable on Silentnight beds for the 43 years we have been married. We wanted a new mattress for our retirement and for many more married years.
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Amazing
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Pillow Top mattress on Platform Top base
by Leanne Whitehead
Torquay
04/11/2010 10:45:54
This is the most amazing mattress i have ever had, we had a silentnight mattress on our bed originally and found this very comftable that was untill our new one arrived. I now never want to get up in the mornings.
Purchased:
10 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Full Night's Sleep
Review of Miracoil 3 Oakleigh Deep Quilt on a Platform Top Base
by Jonathan Davies
Maesteg
26/10/2010 20:41:11
The item was purchased on my behalf by my parents in law. Before purchasing this item, I suffered from back pains and restless nights. With the firmness, yet comfort of this mattress, I now enjoy a full uninterupted nights sleep. I recommend this item :)
Purchased:
9 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
4 Star
HENDON MICROCOIL 3 CUSHION TOP
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Cushion Top mattress on Platform Top base
by NATASHA
BRACKLEY
23/09/2010 16:30:56
DIVAN BASE IS RATHER HARD BUT THE MATTRESS IS VERY COMFORTABLE.
Purchased:
8 2010
Comfort & Support:
4 Star
Value for Money:
3 Star
5 Star
very comfortable
Review of Miracoil 3 Elliot Cushion Top mattress on Platform Top base
by emma radford
tidworth
12/09/2010 09:34:03
this is the most comfortable bed i have ever owned,really happy with it would recommend it to my friends.
Purchased:
9 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
the best buy in this year
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Pillow Top mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Sebastian Piotrzkowski
Stevenage
01/09/2010 11:37:28
It was the really good chioce of mattress. I had a lot of problems with my back (some of them are caused besauce of the type of my work) so I decided to change my mattress, because the old one wasn't as much comfortable as I wanted it to be. And now I can say it was a good idea. After awakening I feel so rested that I don't want to go anywhere.
Purchased:
8 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
quality
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Memory Breathe mattress on Platform Top base
by john wright
newcastle under lyme
27/08/2010 19:06:07
The best bed in the world
Purchased:
8 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
Should be called "Miracle" Mattress
Review of Miracoil 3 Melborne Memory Mattress
by Ian Macleod
Glasgow
16/08/2010 20:03:58
I give the Miracoil 3 Melbourne Memory Mattress full marks for alliteration alone. You'll be saying "G'night" every night as you dream of Kylie (or Jason) comfortably supported by its 448 springs and velvet soft layer of memory foam. You wouldn't get a better night's sleep if a flock of Booroola Merinos offered themselves as a bed for you (and you wouldn't have to count them!). This mattress scores top marks for both comfort AND value and is not too heavy to lug up a flight of stairs.
Purchased:
9 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
I can't remember why......
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Memory Breathe mattress on Platform Top base
by Fleur Lewis
Pembroke
03/08/2010 11:22:01
..... I ever slept on anything else. I thought my last mattress was good but how wrong can you be! O.K. it wasn't the cheapest mattress we saw but as you spend 8 out of every 24 hours lying on it you need to buy the best and that is what we feel we have got. It's firm but not too firm. The mattress gives nicely as you lie down but you feel completely supported. It's a deep mattress but fitted sheets for it were easy to find. It's a wonderfully solid mattress that my son has been itching to bounce on (not a hope..). Last nights sleep was the best I've had in a long time and that says it all.
Purchased:
7 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
4 Star
Rutherford Divan set
Review of Miracoil 3 Supreme Rutherford with Memory Foam mattress on Sprung Edge base
by Tayyab Adham
Maidenhead
26/07/2010 22:12:16
I tried this bed in-store and really liked the mattress - it is extremely comfortable and its firm feel supports my back giving me a really good nights sleep since i've bought it. The only slightly disappointing thing was that the drawers in the divan are quite small and of poor quality compared to my previous divan bed.
Purchased:
7 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
4 Star
5 Star
Excellent comfy bed
Review of Miracoil 7 Hampton Memory Breathe mattress on Platform Top base
by Mary Halsall
Dereham
23/07/2010 14:03:04
My new mattress has made a difference to my sleep pattern. I am not waking up through the night,due to my hips hurting me as I suffer from Osteoarthritis. Although this mattress,which I purchased is of firm texture. I have been informed by a knowledgable and very polite member of staff where the mattress was purchased that it will soften in time.
Purchased:
6 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star
5 Star
our new bed
Review of Elias MIRACOIL 7 CIRRUS on Sprung Edge base
by sarah Broomfield
birmingham
24/06/2010 19:30:45
first night in our new bed - slept really well. its our first silentnight purchase and really impressed!
Purchased:
6 2010
Comfort & Support:
5 Star
Value for Money:
5 Star